Skip to main content

You are here


Energy Saving Trust announces new Chair of Board

Neil Sachdev MBE will assume the role of Chair of Energy Saving Trust (EST) with effect from Monday 01 April 2019 taking over from Ted Brown who is stepping down from this role on 31 March 2019, having successfully held the position since February 2012.

Submitted by Rebecca Milligan on


Response to the Spring Statement March 2019

Energy Saving Trust responds to the commitments in the Chancellor's Spring Statement that will promote energy efficiency and low-carbon heating in homes.

Submitted by David Weatherall on


Energy Saving Trust responds to the Smart Export Guarantee consultation

The UK government is conducting a consultation on the Smart Export Guarantee to require energy suppliers to pay generators of clean electricity for exporting to the grid. Energy Saving Trust has responded to the consultation - we take a look at the proposal and what they mean for the renewables...

Submitted by David Weatherall on