Skip to main content

You are here

Fleet Heroes Finalists Announced

Fleet Heroes Finalists AnnouncedTuesday, 30 October, 2018




Energy Saving Trust (EST) are pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 Fleet Heroes Awards. The winners will be revealed at the Fleet Heroes Awards & Conference on Tuesday 27 November 2018 at the De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms in central London.

Fleet Heroes allows organisations who are proactively delivering a cleaner, safer, more efficient future for road transport to showcase and share their inspiring solutions. Our expert speakers include the Department for Transport’s Bob Moran; Innovate UK’s Mark Thompson; Enterprise Rent-A-Car’s Oz Choudri; MINI UK’s David George; UK Power Network’s Ian Cameron and Caroline Sandall from ESE Consulting.

Matthew Eastwood, Head of Transport at Energy Saving Trust commented:

“Now in their 13th year, the Fleet Heroes Awards & Conference is a superb showcase for best practice in fleet sustainability within the transport industry. The awards celebrate the outstanding achievements of fleets, businesses, local authorities and others who are taking action to reduce carbon emissions, tackle air pollution and improve business operations and public services. Our expert judging panel remarked on the high standard of entries and competition was fierce.

“The event offers the perfect opportunity to network with like-minded leaders in the industry and hear from expert speakers on how the latest developments will impact fleet practice in the coming years. With less than a month to go until this flagship transport event, places are filling fast so I’d encourage people to book their free place soon.”

The Fleet Heroes Awards & Conference is delivered in partnership with the Department for Transport and sponsored by MINI, BMW, Highways England, Enterprise-Rent-a-Car, Airbubbl and media partner Fleet World.

The Fleet Heroes Awards & Conference begins with a networking lunch from 12.30pm. The conference takes place 2.00pm-5.30pm followed by a drinks reception, the awards start at 7.00pm.

The full conference agenda is available at

Register attendance for the awards, conference or both at


For further information contact: Lindsey Taylor or 07753 779 179


Fleet Heroes Awards Finalists 2018

Fleet Heroes Finalist Badge

Fleet Hero sponsored by Fleet World

  • Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dundee City Council
  • London Borough of Hackney
  • Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust

City or Town Hero

  • Dundee City Council
  • Leeds City Council
  • Nottingham City Council

Ultra Low Emission Fleet Hero sponsored by BMW

  • Dundee City Council
  • Leeds City Council
  • Wilson James

Ultra Low Emission Vehicle Infrastructure Fleet

  • Dundee City Council
  • Franklin Energy
  • myenergi
  • Nottingham City Council

Smarter Travel Hero

  • Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Kent County Council
  • Royal Derby Hospital, University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust

Ecodriving Hero

  • Bibby Distribution
  • Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare
  • Johnson & Johnson

Fleet Hero Entrepreneur sponsored by MINI

  • Franklin Energy
  • Tomorrow’s Journey
  • myenergi

Freight Hero sponsored by Highways England

  • Bibby Distribution
  • Gateshead Council
  • Oxford Direct Services (Oxford City Council)

Unsung Fleet Hero

  • Fraser Crichton, Dundee City Council
  • Jovan Balach, Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare
  • Norman Harding, London Borough of Hackney
  • Alexis Percival, Yorkshire Ambulance Service


Notes to editors:

Energy Saving Trust

Energy Saving Trust is an organisation providing evidence-based advice and ground-breaking research that helps people save energy, every day.  Trusted by consumers, businesses and organisations for our expertise and independence, our goal is to find new and better ways to drive change and reduce energy and fuel consumption.